The Radama Archipelago

Experience Details: The Radama Archipelago

INTRODUCTIONThe Radama archipelago consists of 4 islands: Nosy Kalakajoro, Nosy Ovy, Nosy Antany Mora and Nosy Valiha. This archipelago has an amazing tropical vegetation and beautiful beaches that are rarely visited. The few fishing villages are worth a visit. Not only for the sympathy and hospitality of the locals, but also to discover their way of life.All dive sites are concentrated on the Mozambique Channel, about 30 minutes from the islands. These are mainly drop offs where the depth varies between 12 and 30-50 m. The spectacle is impressive and breathtaking, thanks to the giant gorgons, caves and crevasses. Regular meetings with schools of tuna, barracudas and jacks, white tip sharks, hammerhead sharks, giant lochs…. Greg Wall: this area accessible from a depth of 12 m is one of the most striking sites in the Radama archipelago. It offers you a vertiginous cave and drop-off up to 35 m, carpet of corals and populated by myriads of colourful fish.



Organized by

Book Your Experience Today

Questions? Contact Us Today!

Something else you might like...

Chazal Restaurant
Discover our savoring Mauritian traditional dishes, concocted affectionately to embrace the mosaic culture of our Island. Categories Region Organized by Chazal Ecotourism…
The Geyser bank Expedition
INTRODUCTIONGeyser is a reef located 110 km northeast of Mayotte and 122 km southwest of the Glorious Islands, as well as 300 km west of Madagascar’s northern tip. The bank dominates the 3,500 m deep abyssal bottoms that separates it from Mayotte.In the shape…